Skip to content

Which is More Insulting: Be a Parasite or Have a Job?

January 22, 2012

I am ambivalent about Newt Gingrich, but he certainly pwnd a pro-welfare, pro-food stamp, pro-palamunin liberal.

Which is more insulting: be a freeloader/parasite or have a job? The liberal elites say you insult the poor- or you’re an anti-poor- if you’re against government-funded welfare. In reality, the liberals (or leftists) never help the poor with their leftist policies; they actually make the poor more dependent on the government. Their aim is to establish a 21st century plantation to sustain their liberal/leftist agenda.

Before I even started college, I was hired by the editors of a publication company (Universal Publishing) to work as a novelist. I was 16. Young and innocent I didn’t even know that school or curriculum vitae mattered that time. I didn’t even know one had to graduate from a so-called reputable school in order to get hired. Well, that’s what I read from newspaper job postings a few years later. I was paid for my work and I loved the feeling whenever I went to Asia Trust Bank along Quezon Ave. to cash my paycheck. Unfortunately, that was the period wherein book publishing industry was slowly killed by the booming Internet industry. I ceased being a novelist after more than a year of writing… but I didn’t stop. It’s because I resented the idea of just being a ‘college student’. I wanted to do more and learn more. At 17 I joined our weekly campus organ wherein I rose from the ranks until I won the editorship position a few years later. I was a scholar throughout my college years.

What I learned from these experiences is that whatever your work, you ought to love and enjoy it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Matt Wavle permalink
    January 23, 2012 3:38

    Bill Whittle said it best. And I hope Newt gets the chance to have seven 3-hr debates against our current Statist, Leftist Commander-and-Thief Barry Soetoro.

Leave a Reply

